Continuing Medical Education Accreditation

ISL 2023 CONGRESS will apply for European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (CME) and Italian Accreditation (ECM).

Main disciplines involved: Surgeons, Plastic Surgeons, General Practitioners, Dieticians, Professional Educators, Hospital Pharmacists, Territorial Pharmacists, Physiotherapists, Nurses, Podiatrists, Technicians of cardiovascular pathophysiology and cardiovascular perfusion, Orthopaedic Technicians, Occupational Therapists.

The European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) has the aim of encouraging the highest standards in the development, delivery and harmonisation of continuing medical education (CME).

The purpose of the EACCME® is to provide accreditation of international CME in Europe and to facilitate the recognition of credits between the various countries in Europe. In order to reach this goal, the UEMS-EACCME® signed agreements of cooperation with countries in and outside of Europe.

Through an agreement between the Union Européenne des Médecins Spécialistes and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME® credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Information on the process to convert EACCME® credit to AMA credit can be found at

The UEMS-EACCME® has a mutual recognition agreement with the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC) for live educational events since 2011.

For participants who come from countries outside Europe and with which EACCME does not have a recognition agreement, they may submit their CME credits to their national medical accreditation authority that can recognize the credits on a voluntary basis.

EACCME® credits

Each participant can only receive the number of credits he/she is entitled to according to his/her actual participation at the event once he/she has completed the feedback form.

The EACCME® awards ECMEC®s on the basis of 1 ECMEC® for one hour of CME with a maximum of 8 ECMEC®s per day.

The EACCME® does not award half credits.

Subscribe now

2023 ISL